top of page

The Wife's #1 Wish

If it wasn't for my husband and his amazing blogs, this "diary" wouldn't be what it is. I am not at all the type of person who understands the ins and outs of building a home, but he has taken it, blogged about it, and it has helped me understand what is happening with our build. I know how important all of construction is, the waterproofing, the framing, etc, but I am excited for the after part even more (like the painting, the floors, and all that jazz). When we went to look at the home this weekend, the ONE thing that I have always dreamed in a home was there for me to see. I definitely teared up quite a bit as I stood there in the kitchen. I have to say it is the most perfect thing to me. All I wanted was a kitchen window overlooking the backyard so I could watch my children play as I cleaned, cooked, or whatever I needed to do. The view I saw couldn't have been more perfect. So, when you are thinking about building a home, I urge you to think of things such as this because it really does make a huge difference.

I mean holy cow, this is beautiful.

This guy right here deserves a lot of credit for everything he has done for this build. While I was birthing a baby and on maternity leave for the majority of 2017 thus far (but I'm back to work now), he has done EVERYTHING to keep our dream moving along.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page